tutor profile

Zoe

Subjects

  • English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics
    7+, 11+, 13+, GCSE

  • Maths
    7+, 11+, 13+, GCSE, A-Level

  • Art
    GCSE, A-Level

  • Verbal Reasoning, Non-Verbal Reasoning, Interview Preparation
    7+, 11+, 13+

  • Personal Statement

Education

University College London
BA
Arts and Sciences

Brighton College
A-Level
Art (A*), Maths (A), Economics (A)

Teaching Experience

After completing my university studies, I embarked on a journey as a tutor, guiding students through English and Mathematics, from the 11+ examinations up to the GCSE level. My interactions with students from underprivileged backgrounds, particularly throughout the lockdown period, have reinforced the importance of patience and positive reinforcement.

Above all, this experience has highlighted the necessity of crafting lessons that are both captivating and instructive. I customise my teaching approach to meet the specific needs of each student and their guardians, guaranteeing a fulfilling educational journey for everyone engaged.

Additionally, I have acquired experience in delivering formal training within corporate settings, where my responsibilities included educating both new and existing employees on a variety of technical programs. This experience has shown that I am capable of adapting my instructional skills to suit a diverse range of ages and skill levels effortlessly.

Biography

I graduated with a BASc in Arts and Sciences (Cultures) from University College, achieving a respectable 2:1 with a 69% average in 2021. The program offered a fascinating mix of disciplines, from creative writing to neuroscience, which allowed me to delve into a wide range of knowledge areas.

After my graduation, I ventured into consultancy, completing a rigorous training program in programming, data visualization, and project management. With this new skill set, I joined a leading banking institution as a business analyst. Later, I honed my consultancy skills in the vibrant startup scene, succeeding as a flexible freelancer in marketing and technology sectors.

In my personal time, I find solace in tranquil activities like playing the guitar, songwriting, solving sudoku puzzles, reading, and practicing yoga. Although I favor serene pastimes, I am far from shy. I relish engaging dialogues and am always eager for animated discussions on various subjects.