tutor profile

Tara

Subjects

  • 7/8+: Reading and writing skills, Mathematics, English
  • 11 / 13+ : English, Latin
  • GCSE level: English, Latin
  • A level: English, Latin

Education

Uppingham School
2009 – 2014
• A-Levels: English literature (A*), French (A), Latin (A), Art (A)
• GCSE: English Language (A*), English Literature (A*), History (A*), French (A*), Chemistry (A*), Biology (A*), Art (A*), Physics (A), Maths (A), Latin (A)

Teaching Experience

My first experience of teaching was volunteering at Girl Guides, and working with girls between the ages of 10 and 14. My role was to encourage and help teach the girls both physical and creative activities. I gained a huge amount of satisfaction seeing the girls grow and develop, and watching the confidence it gave them learning new things. Personally, I have always had a passion for learning and I believe I can impart this quality to my students. I aim to teach children through various techniques suited to their personal requirements and also help them with study skills such as personal organisation and time management.

From experience, I know that achieving desired results is based

hugely on approach, and thus finding the right technique to get each pupil to

engage and feel positive about learning, and likewise revision, is extremely

important. There is not one route for everyone and I strive to find the

strengths that each student holds and make this the source of their success.

One of my key assets as a tutor is the enthusiasm I hold for the subjects I teach

and I look forward to sharing this with my pupils.

Biography

I am a postgraduate law student living in Central London and I support my studies as a professional tutor. My location and timetable thus allow me flexibility to tutor in my free time. I am keen and enthusiastic about teaching children of all ages through the various stages of their academic career. I look to work dynamically with my students to find an approach to learning that suits their needs.

Close Menu