tutor profile

Annalisa

Subjects

  • 7-14 years: reading and writing skills, English, Maths, Spanish, Science
  • GCSE: Geography, History, English, RS, Spanish, Biology
  • A-level: Geography and English literature
    Undergraduate: Geography

Education

2018 – 2019
Graduate Diploma in Law
Grade: Distinction

 2014 – 2018
MA Geography, University of Edinburgh
Grade: First Class (75%)

2006 – 2013
Oundle School, Oundle, Peterborough
Cambridge Pre-U:
English (D2) and History (M1)
A level: Geography (A*)
AS level: Geography (A) and Biology (A)

GCSEs: History (A*), English Literature (A*), Science Double Award (A*A*) English (A*), Religious Studies (A*), Mathematics (A), Geography (B), Art (A).

Teaching Experience

The best way to help someone else achieve academic results is by understanding the way they work. By understand how someone learns, the tutor can use teaching methods that reflect the tutees own system of learning. This allows the tutor to encourage their strengths and overcome any weaknesses. This helps the efficiency of learning and develops a consistent method of studying that can be applied in different circumstances throughout their academic career. I believe this way of teaching really helps the student find their own academic voice and confidence that will guide them through their studies. An enthusiastic approach is always applied to inspire interest and academic curiosity in the student.

Biography

I am currently tutoring full-time before starting a training contract at a law firm in September 2020. This means I have a flexible timetable and can dedicate my time to tutoring. I have experience teaching English both in a school and tutoring a private family. I have experience and am confident in tutoring up to A-level standard. Having worked with children of many ages, I understand the different approaches needed. I am an enthusiastic learner and enjoy inspiring other people in the same way.

Close Menu